With Dada Chen at NYAFF 2013

With Dada Chen at NYAFF 2013
With Dada Chen at NYAFF 2013

Wednesday, January 05, 2011

ACF 833: Koihime Muso Complete Collection now available on DVD

Section23 Films has announced the release of the hit series KOIHIME MUSO. All 12 episodes plus 2 OVA’s are included in the Complete Collection, now available on DVD.

Among the ashes of the Han Dynasty a sisterhood of steel has been forged….

Running Time: 325 min.
Age Rating: TV MA (V,D)
Language: Japanese with English Subtitles
Published by: Sentai Filmworks
Distributed by: Section23 Films
Format: DVD
SRP: $49.98

SYNOPSIS: Before Hua Mulan, before Wu Zetian, China bore another great hero, one whose true name was lost to history… until now. Swearing vengeance after bandits destroy her family and village, a girl named Aisha takes the name Kan'u and sets forth on a journey that will take her across the ruins of a great nation, living not as a woman "should," but by the strength of her own sword and the steel of her own will.

And as she travels, her courage and example become a beacon to other kindred souls: women who dare to shatter the shackles of their own traditions and take up arms, to become a force for change.

Now, as a new world begins to emerge from the embers of the old, the face of evil must confront its ultimate nemesis, a girl who has become the soul of a new people. An epic battle for the fate of a nation will be unleashed in the complete epic collection of Koihime†Muso!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.